He Lives

There was a “babe wrapped in swaddling clothes
Lying in a manger” as the prophets foretold
“He increased in wisdom and stature” too
The Holy Messiah, the King of the Jews

There is one man who walked on Earth
“A man of sorrows and acquainted with grief”
Never did I meet him in person
“But yet in my flesh my Savior shall I see”

Kneeling all alone in the garden of Gethsemane
Pleading “If thou be willing remove this cup from me
Not my will but thine be done” right now
Then “great drops of blood fell down to the ground”

I know He willingly “layeth down His life
And by the power of the Spirit taketh it again”
Being, therefore, “the first that should rise”
So that “resurrection might pass upon all men”

Now, I bid farewell with a heavy heart
For I do not know when again we’ll meet
“With love and trust”, my testimony is
“I know that my redeemer lives”

Deixe um comentário

