My Special Someone

Poem Space

Escrevi este poema para minha mãe no Dia das Mães do ano passado. Revendo uns arquivos antigos, resolvi compartilhar com vocês o sentimentos que eu tenho por esta grande mulher.

Com vocês, My Special Someone!

She has a strength never seen

She’s the greatest woman on Earth

She’s tough but also a queen

She’s the one who gave me birth

She has highly trained senses

She is incredibly strong

She has no false pretenses

She’s my one and only special Mom

And she is so smart

She taught me everything I know

Taught me to be honest and righteous,

A God’s daughter and a faithful girl

I want her to be proud

of the choices I make

I want to scream out loud

That for her all risks I’d take

When that inevitable day comes

You’ll take with you a piece of me

I know to you one day I’ll return

and we’ll be together for all eternity

Deixe um comentário

