Emotional Emergency

Poem Space

Este poema eu escrevi numa noite enquanto eu jantava. Uma tristeza inexplicável tomou conta do meu ser. Peguei o guardanapo que havia na minha frente e só fui escrevendo. Este poema é o resultado daquela ‘emergência emocional’. Com vocês, Emotional Emergency.

In the desperation of writing these words

I find a pen and a napkin

I put my dinner aside

The feeling takes over me

The anxiety compresses my heart

I feel breathless, I feel small

It came from nowhere

The tears started rolling down my face

That feeling wouldn’t stop hurting

It wouldn’t go away

You’re the reason for this tears

You’re the reason for this madness

You’re the reason for my doubts

and I need your hug, that’s all that matters.

 

 

Deixe um comentário

